phone: 404-522-5659 1140 University Dr. NE Atlanta, GA 30306 email: cntrbry20@aol.com
Home About Us Programs Curriculum Calendar Admissions Photo Gallery For Parents

School Year Calendar: 2009 - 2010

2009
Aug. 10- 11 Monday - Tuesday Professional days for teachers School closed for students
Aug. 12 Wednesday First day of school  
Aug. 24- 27 Monday - Thursday Open House Nights 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Sept. 7 Monday Labor Day School closed
Sept. 18 Friday Rosh Hashanah School closes at 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 28 Monday Yom Kippur School Closed
Oct. 15 Thursday International Food Festival From 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 25 Wednesday Day before Thanksgiving School closes at 3:00 p.m.
Nov. 26- 27 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Holiday

School closed

Dec. 21- 25 Monday - Friday Christmas Holiday Break School closed
Dec. 31 Thursday New Year's Eve School closed
2010
Jan. 1 Friday New Year's Day School closed
Jan. 4 Monday Professional day for teachers School closed for students
Jan. 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr., Day School closed
Jan. 21 Thursday Winter Festival From 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
April 22 Thursday Earth Day Festival From 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
May 28 Friday Teacher Training School closes at 3:00 p.m.
May 31 Monday Memorial Day School closed
June 1 Tuesday First day of Summer Camp  
July 5 Monday Independence Day observed School closed
July 30 Thursday Summer Talent Showcase From 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Aug. 5- 6 Thursday - Friday Professional days for teachers School closed for students
Aug. 9 Monday First day of 2010 - 2011 school year  

Reminder: There are no reductions in tuition due to school closures or student absences.